Welcome to Lakeside Congregation

No front page content has been created yet.

Welcome to Lakeside Congregation!

As a supportive community of over 260 families, Lakeside embraces individual beliefs and customs, and fosters personal and spiritual growth.

Our members are an eclectic but inclusive group of individuals. We are receptive to differing views on Israel, open to the concerns of the LGBTQ community, take pride in our accredited Religous and Hebrew School, and care passionately about social justice. Come say hello!

Read More

Events & Services – Home Page Block 2

Friday, August 17, 2018 - 6:15pm
Sunday, August 19, 2018 - 10:30am
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - 7:00pm
Saturday, September 1, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, September 3, 2018 - 12:00am
Friday, August 17, 2018 - 6:15pm
Friday, August 24, 2018 - 6:15pm
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 6:15pm
Saturday, September 1, 2018 - 7:00pm
Friday, September 7, 2018 - 6:30pm
Sunday, September 9, 2018 - 6:00pm

Building Our Future with Congregation Solel

On April 29 both Lakeside and Solel overwhelmingly approved the unification of our congregations to become fully effective in the early summer of 2019.  

This is a wonderful opportunity to work together to build a dream of our joint creation. It is a time to be bold and imaginative; and yet it is also a time to identify and honor those programs and traditions that have made each synagogue currently successful and rightfully proud of who we are.

Read More